Our Faculty

Contact Us

National Law School of India University, Gnana Bharathi Main Rd, Opp NAAC, Teachers Colony, Nagarabhavi, Bengaluru,
Karnataka 560072
Maps & Directions
+91 80 2321 3160, 2316 0532,
2316 0533, 2316 0535
+91 80 23160534
registrar@nls.ac.in

Faculty teaching Law & Social Science subjects to B.A., LL.B. (Hons.) & LL.M. Programmes

Prof.(Dr.) Sudhir Krishnaswamy

Vice-Chancellor

vc@nls.ac.in, sudhir.krishnaswamy@apu.edu.in
080-23160520, 9886120775
080-23160521

Read more

Prof. (Dr.) Sarasu Esther Thomas

Professor of Law & Registrar
Co-ordinator, Centre for Women and the Law
Co-ordinator, Human Rights Lawyering Programme

sarasu@nls.ac.in

Read more

Prof. (Dr.) V. Nagaraj

Professor of Law

vnagaraj@nls.ac.in

Read more

Prof. (Dr.) M.K. Ramesh

Professor of Law
Chair Professor (Urban Poor and the Law)

mkramesh@nls.ac.in

Read more

Prof. (Dr.) T. Ramakrishna

Professor of Law
Chair Professor (IPR)

mkramesh@nls.ac.in

Read more

Prof. (Dr.) O.V. Nandimath

Professor of Law
Chair Professor (HAL Defence Public Sector undertakings, Business Law)

ovnandimath@nls.ac.in

Read more

Prof. (Dr.) Ashok R. Patil

Professor
Chair of Consumer Law and Practice, (Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Government of India)

ashokpatil@nls.ac.in

Read more

V.S. Elizabeth, M.A., Ph.D. LL.B.

Professor
Coordinator of the Centre for Child and the Law & Placement Officer

vselizabeth@nls.ac.in

Read more

Dr. T.S. Somashekar

Professor
Ph.D. in Economics, The Institute for Social and Economics Change (2010).

somashekhar@nls.ac.in

Read more

Dr. Sairam Bhat

Professor
Coordinator for Centre for Environmental Law Education, Research and Advocacy and the Environmental Law Clinic

bhatsairam@nls.ac.in

Read more

Mr. Govindraj G. Hegde

Associate Professor of Law
Chair of Ministry of Commerce Chair on International Trade Laws

govindrajhegde@nls.ac.in

Read more

Rahul Singh

Associate Professor of Law
LLM (Harvard-Dana Scholar), BA LLB Honors (NLSIU – Gold Medalist)

rahulsingh@nls.ac.in

Read more

Dr. A. Nagarathna

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Advanced Centre on Research, Development & Training in Cyber Law and Forensics

nagarathna@nls.ac.in

Read more

Dr. Yashomati Ghosh, PhD

Associate Professor

yashomati@nls.ac.in

Read more

Mr. Kunal Ambasta

Assistant Professor of Law (Ad-Hoc)

kunalambasta@nls.ac.in

Read more

Dr. Prashanth Desai

Assistant Professor of Law (Ad-Hoc)

prashantdesai@nls.ac.in

Read more

Dr. Makkalanban D.S.

Assistant Professor of  Political Science (Ad-Hoc)

makkalanban@nls.ac.in

Read more

Ms. Arpitha H.C.

Assistant Professor  (Ad-Hoc)

arpithahc@nls.ac.in

Read more

Dr. Manjeri Subin Sunder Raj

Assistant Professor (Ad-Hoc)

subin@nls.ac.in

Read more

Ms.  Rashmi Venkatesan

Assistant Professor  (Ad-Hoc)

rashmivenkatesan@nls.ac.in

Read more

Looking for a best real estate deals?

Learn More