The following students were awarded Gold Medals

5-YEAR INTEGRATED B.A., LL.B. (Hons.) PROGRAMME

1. Mr. Saarthak Jain

- Indira Khaitan Medal for University First Rank (donated by Mr. Suman J. Khaitan, Advocate, New Delhi).
- **Sarala Birla Medal** for the **overall topper** (donated by the Birla Sanskriti Trust, Kolkata).
- Shri A.R. Udayasankar Medal in Public Law (donated by NLSIU alum Ms. Krishna Udayashankar).
- **Duttlal Jhunjhunwala Medal** in **International Law** (donated by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta).
- Justice V. Govindarajachari Medal for Meritorious Student (donated by Mr. Srinivas and Late Shri. V. Ramanujachari, Hyderabad).
- Shri S.K. Venkatarangiengar Medal for the outstanding graduating student (donated by Shri S.V. Rangaswamy, Former Professor, IISc, Bangalore).
- Best Student Advocate Award (donated by Mr. V.R. Reddy, Senior Advocate & Addl. Solicitor General, New Delhi).
- Late Shri S.C. Javali Medal to the Best Outgoing Under-graduate Student (donated by Smt. Lata, D/o. Shri S.C. Javali and Mr. P.U. Bhavikatti, IOFS (Retd.).

2. Ms. Siddhi Gupta

- Singhania & Company Medal in Law & Economics (donated by Mr. D.C. Singhania, Advocate, New Delhi).
- **K.B. Jhunjhunwala Medal** in **Constitutional Law** (donated by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta).
- Laxmi Devi Jhunjhunwala Medal in Criminal Law (donated by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta).
- Ms. K.G. Pramila and Mr. D.C. Thammanna Medal in Transfer of Property Laws (donated by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore).
- **Prof. Udai Raj Rai Medal** in **Constitutional Law** (donated by Ms. Sheela Rai, Associate Professor, NLUO, Cuttack).

3. Mr. Daksh Kadian

- Sri. N.R. Rayalu Medal for III Rank (donated by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore).
- Sita Ram Jhunjhunwala Medal in Business & Corporate Laws (donated by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta
- Mr. H.V. Subba Rao Medal in Contracts Law (donated by Mrs.Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore).
- Justice V.C. Ramachandran Medal in Clinical Courses (donated by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore).

4. Ms. Anushree Garg

- Late Sri A.V. Gopalakrishna Bhat Memorial Medal for II Rank (donated by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore).
- **Basant Kumar Birla Medal** for the **II Rank Student** (donated by the Birla Sanskriti Trust, Kolkata).
- Ms. Anuradha N. Memorial Medal for Best Outgoing Female Student sponsored by LEGAL EXCEL – Advocates, Solicitors and Health Care Consultants

5. Mr. Prabhakar Yadav

- Dr. D.V. Gundappa Medal in Professional Ethics (donated by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore).
- **Corporation Bank Gold Medal** for securing highest marks in **Banking Law** (donated by the Corporation Bank, Corporate Office, Mangalore).

6. Ms. Adoorya Harish

• Smt. Rukmanidevi Arundale Medal in Environmental Law (donated by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore).

• Mrs. Madhu Bhasin Noble Student Award for Legal Aid Clinic (donated by Mr. Lalit Bhasin, Advocate, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi).

7. Ms. Smriti Kalra

- Justice Alvaro Dias Medal in Jurisprudence (donated by Mrs. & Mr. Menezes, Panjim, Goa).
- Shri K.I. Bhatta Memorial Medal for Most Deserving Female Student (donated by Shri Shankar H. Pathak).

8. Ms. Mallika Sen

- Shanbogue Ragavendra Rao and Subbalakshamma Memorial Medal for Best Outgoing Student (donated by Mrs. & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountants, Bangalore.
- Justice P. Govinda Menon Medal for Best All Round Graduating Student (donated by Mr. & Mrs. M. Sankaranarayanan, Former Chief Secretary, Karnataka.

9. Ms. Jyotsna Vilva

- Kumari Devi Menon Memorial Medal for All-round Best Graduating Girl Student (donated by Prof. N.R. Madhava Menon & Mrs. Rema Menon).
- Vikram Singh Medal for Young Leader of the Year, instituted by Karan Singh, Kolkata

10. Mr. Prithvi Joshi

• **Prof. P. Shivashankar Medal** in **Intellectual Property Law** (donated by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore).

11. Ms. Shubhangi Maheshwari

• Smt. Rukmanidevi Arundale Medal in Environmental Law (donated by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore).

12. Mr. Mayank Jain

• **R. Keshava Iyengar Medal** in **Administrative Law** (donated by Mr. K. Parasaran, Senior Advocate, New Delhi).

13. Ms. Kashish Makkar

- Prof. K.C. Gopalakrishna & Smt. Sarojini Gopalakrishna Gold Medal in Taxation Law (donated by Prof. K.C. Gopalakrishna, Bangalore).
- 14. Mr. Nikhil Purohit
 - Mr. Vedabrahma Venkatasubramanya Avadanigalu Medal in Torts Law (donated by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore).

15. Mr. Arjit Kumar

• VICE-CHANCELLOR's Prize for outstanding personal achievement (donated by Prof. D.K. Sampath, Senior Advocate, Chengalpattu and Visiting Professor, NLSIU).

16. Mr. Yatharth Vardhan Singh

• Alyosha Kumar Gold Medal for excellence in Sports and Extra- curricular Activities (donated by Cmdr. Arun Kumar, AVSM, NM (Retd.) Mumbai).

17. Ms. Rajashri Seal

• Smt. Sripada Subbalakshmi & Sri Sripada Vara Prasada Rao Memorial Gold Medal in "Health Law & Ethics – Seminar course (Donated by Shri Sripada Joga Rao, Visiting Professor, NLSIU, Bangalore).

SEERVAI ESSAY COMPETITION

1. Mr. Aachman Shekar, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad for the Best Essay in Constitutional Law (Donated by Mrs. Navroz H. Seervai).

ONE YEAR LL.M PROGRAMME

1. Ms. Shinde Sheetal Narayanarao

- Hunasagahalli Muthanna Parvathamma Medal for securing highest CGPA (LL.M.) (doonated by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore).
- Shri Nani A. Palkhivala Memorial Medal for securing highest CGPA in LL.M. Human Rights Law (donated by Shri Nani A. Palkhivala Memorial Trust, Mumbai).
- Indian Army, Navy, Airforce Medal for securing highest marks in Refugee & Humanitarian Law (instituted by M/s. S.R.R.K. Sharma Associates, Chartered Accountants, Bangalore).
- M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation Gold Medal for Best Research Paper in Human Rights Law Stream (instituted by M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation).

2. Ms. Udita Singh

- Mr. M.L. Mitra Memorial Medal for the Best Academic Performance in LL.M. (Business Laws) (donated by Prof. N.L. Mitra, Visiting Professor, NLSIU, Bangalore).
- Mrs. Chandra Sriram Gold Medal for securing highest CGPA in LL.M. (Business Laws) (donated by Mr. Justice Gopal Sriram, Judge, Malaysia).

3. Mr. A B Rajasekaran

- M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation Gold Medal for Best Research Paper in Business Law Stream (instituted by M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation).
- M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation Gold Medal for Best Outgoing LL.M. Student from Business Law and Human Rights Law hailing from marginalized background (instituted by M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation).

TWO-YEAR MPP (MASTER OF PUBLIC POLICY) PROGRAMME

- 1. Mr. Rohit Ranjan Rai
- Vats Pramod Memorial Medal to the Best Performing Student in MPP Programme (donated by Dr. Sony Pellissery, Associate Professor, CSSEIP, NLSIU, Bangalore).

MBL (DISTANCE EDUCATION PROGRAMME)

1. Ms. Mehak Gupta and Ms.Chokshi Priyanshi Mitil Nandita

• Mr. P.K. Das Memorial Medal to the Best in Master of Business Laws (MBL) Distance Education Programme (donated by Prof. N.L. Mitra, Visiting Professor, NLSIU, Bangalore)