News & Events

CLAT 2021 Latest Updates | Karnataka Region


Please refer to the respective Test Centres allotted to candidates.


Friday, July 23, 2021, 2:00 pm

Welcome to CLAT 2021!

The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is a national level entrance exam for admissions to undergraduate (UG) and postgraduate (PG) law programmes offered by 22 National Law Universities around the country. CLAT is organized by the Consortium of National Law Universities consisting of the representative universities.

General Instructions

  • CLAT 2021 examination will be held on July 23, 2021 (2:00 P.M. to 4:00 P.M). The duration of the test is two hours.
  • Candidates shall be permitted to enter into the premises of the respective Test Centres by 1:30 P.M. and allowed to leave the Test Centre only after the test is over.
  • Candidates shall not be permitted to enter into the examination hall after 2:15 P.M.

Candidates appearing for the examination are requested to go through the CLAT 2021 instructions to candidates.

Instructions to candidates writing at NLSIU

  • Candidates must enter the NLSIU campus through Gate 1.
  • Parking facility for vehicles is available in the football ground.
    Entry for vehicles at Gate 3  & 4.
    Exit for vehicles at Gate 4.
  • Candidates must show their Hall Ticket /Admit Card to enter the Test Centre.
    To download your Admit Card, click here.
  • Candidate’s temperature will be checked at Gate 1.
  • Candidate’s Admit card and Photo ID proof will be verified at the verification desk.
  • There will be separate queues for UG & PG candidates. Candidates are requested to follow the queue and the markings outside the gate.
  • Candidates must wear a mask and maintain social distance between each other.

How to get to NLSIU?

If you need help in reaching our campus, please click here.

Karnataka Test Centres & Seating

To know the seating arrangement according to your Roll Number, please refer to the links of the Seating Chart provided for each of the test centres.

Sl.No City Test Centre Seating Arrangements
1  Bengaluru  

National Law School of India University, Gnana Bharathi Main Rd, Opp NAAC, Teachers Colony, Naagarabhaavi


View Seating Chart
2 Bengaluru

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology, BDA Outer Ring Road, Malathahalli, Near Jnana Bharathi campus

View Seating Chart
3 Bengaluru St. Joseph’s Evening College, 35 Museum Road  


View Seating Chart


4 Mysuru  

Maharaja’s College, University of Mysore, JLB Road


View Seating Chart
5 Mangaluru  

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Law College Centre for Post Graduate Studies & Research in Law, M.G. Road Kodialbail


View Seating Chart
6 Hubli / Dharwad Karnataka State Law University,  Hubballi (KSLU), Navanagar  

View Seating Chart


For other details on CLAT, please visit