The NLSIU Alumni Association has been formed to strengthen the bond between alumni, alma mater, and the students currently pursuing courses at the University. Formed as a Trust, the Alumni Association is overseen by a Governing Board, and envisages various Regional and City Chapters in India and around the world.

The key objects and activities of the NLSIU Alumni Association include the promotion of the interest and progress of the legal fraternity in India, the legal profession and legal education, and access to justice & legal reform. The Association envisages working together with NLSIU and other institutions of higher education to meet its objectives.

To contact the NLSIU Alumni Association, please send an email to .

The members of the initial and interim Governing Board of the Alumni Association are drawn from the first five batches of this venerable institution:

  1. Mr. Dayan Krishnan (Class of 1993)
  2. Mr. Rahul Matthan (Class of 1994)
  3. Mr. V. Umakanth (Class of 1995)
  4. Mr. Pramod Rao (Class of 1996)
  5. Mr. Siddharth Raja (Class of 1997)

The Trust Deed also contemplates having a member of the Executive Council of NLSIU, and the President/Vice President of the Student Bar Association of NLSIU, as members of the Governing Board. The Trust Deed can be accessed here.