Sports Committee

Our Work

The Sports Committee (Sports Com) organises various sporting events taking place throughout the year. It conducts intra-university events ranging from on-field sports like basketball, football, cricket, badminton, hockey, throwball, volleyball and tennis to indoor sports like carrom, table tennis and chess. It is instrumental in organizing inter-University tournaments with colleges like NALSAR, GNLU, Jindal Etc.

The Sports Committee organizes SPIRITUS, law school’s annual 3-day sports fest which attracts massive participation from across India and it is the biggest law school sports fest with participation of more than 1300 students every year. The committee also organizes Tri-lateral series (NLSIU, NALSAR and NUJS) on a rotational basis. Trilateral is one of the important events which helps in development of camaraderie among the law-schoolites.

Other activities include conducting the Premier Basketball League (PBL) and Premier Football League (PFL) which have unique formats, with teams comprising players from all the batches, and are spread out across the three trimesters. The committee has also introduced inter-batch swimming event to provide opportunity to most of the students to portray their skills.


New students can join the committee at the starting of the academic year as Junior Co-Opts, Senior Co-Opts or MPP Co-Opts, depending on their year of study. They are selected on the basis of an application and interview process conducted by the Committee. Applicants can claim points on the basis of past relevant experience in organization or participation in the events conducted by the committee. Each year we divide work and provide each member the opportunity to hone their organization skills. The committee also provides the opportunity to
do real-time negotiations with the vendors, hotel managers, administration etc.

Contact Us